My Favourite Place: Rebecca

Our new regular spot, featuring choice places around Spitalfields from the team. This week,  Rebecca Steel, Marketing & Box Office Assistant, shares hers:

I absolutely love Thursday lunchtimes if only for the chance to browse the fascinating Antiques Market in Old Spitalfields Market. I love looking through all the random bits and bobs that are displayed on the little market stalls and rummaging through the treasure trove of gems. If only I lived close enough to bag myself some retro furniture. Unfortunately, I don’t think the other commuters would be happy with me taking a dressing table on the train home!

Address:
Old Spitalfields Market
Spitalfields
London
E1 6EW
Tube & mainline: Liverpool Street
Buses: Bishopsgate 8, 26, 35, 42, 47, 48, 78, 149, 242, 344, 388

Leave a Reply

