Intern Diaries: My time as an L&P intern!

31 March is here and what do Papa Haydn, Rene Descartes, Diaghilev and Al Gore have in common? Birthday cake!

For me though, it is the end of my six-month internship.  I cannot believe how the time has flown since my arrival at the end of September. I’ve seen the workings behind the Winter Festival and enjoyed some wonderful and varied performances. I’ve witnessed some awesome Learning & Participation Spring term projects and then followed the plans for the Summer Festival as it all begins to blossom.

I shall miss the team here at Spitalfields Music– the sheer diligence, determination and vision that inspire the projects undertaken together with the bonhomie, levity and laughter of those in the team – thank you and I’ll keep in touch.

And finally in the spirit of tomorrow:
The First of April, some do say

Is set apart for All Fools Day;
But why the people call it so,
Not I, nor they themselves do know!
Poor Robin’s Almanac (1790)

Caroline Went
Learning & Participation Intern

Leave a Reply

