My favourite place for… delicious pancakes

In a Shrove Tuesday special of Our Favourite Places, Spitalfields Music’s Development Manager, Camille De Groote divulges her passion for pancakes courtesy of our local Crêpeaffaire.

When I was asked to share my favourite place in Spitalfields with our blog readers, I did not have to think twice! Crêpeaffaire is my favourite place in Spitalfields, bien sûr. I am a massive pancake fan; whatever shape or size they come in – with egg and salmon for breakfast, delicious ham and cheese for lunch or yummy chocolate crêpes for desert! Every Saturday morning I make fresh pancakes – it’s my start to the weekend. However, during the week, having access to delicious crepes only 10 steps from our office is perfect! I always look forward to picking up my favourite snack on the way to our awesome Festival venues (Christ Church Spitalfields, Shoreditch Church, Village Underground and many more!)

Crêpeaffaire is my favourite place, because they do my favourite food, and they do it incredibly well indeed! I could do with a Bananalicious crêpe right now – banana and Belgian chocolate, mmmmmmm!

Camille De Groote
Development Manager

Crêpeaffaire, Spitalfields is at 16 Horner Square, Old Spitalfields Market, London EC1 6EW

Leave a Reply

