Listen: enter the darkness

London Sinfonietta credit Kevin Leighton 3 croppedOn Sunday 15 June, composer Bryn Harrison is collaborating with digital artist Tim Head to create Passing Light, a kaleidoscopic new work performed by the London Sinfonietta where you’re invited to wander freely through the space to discover evolving sounds and images.

To get you in the mood for this evocative piece, we’ve put together a playlist of composers who have explored light and dark through music and sonic imagery. This features a number of Bryn’s pieces alongside works by Scanner, Morton Feldman, Varèse, and of course Scriabin who used a piano-like clavier à lumières to project coloured light onto the walls to perform Prometheus.

Passing Light
Sunday 15 June
Rich Mix
Book now

See this and Matthew Herbert’s 20 Pianos for £15!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s